Homepage New Products Hot Price Newsletter Links Quickorder Basket 0 €


VÖ: 29.01.2016
Limited red vinyl edition - 250 copies! Originally self-released as an EP on CD in 2013 as ‘Adayoff’, the Wroclaw rockers have recorded four new songs for the already riff-filled opus. Building on an already impressive discography including 2010’s Falls of The Wastelands and 2013’s Rotten Village Sessions the new release is set to satisfy the demand for more groove-laden heavy rock, complemented by the boundary redefining experimentalism of their 2014 masterpiece Pearls From The Muddy Hollow. PALM DESERT’s sound explores familiar territory; the influence of contemporaries such as Kyuss, Fu Manchu and Mondo Generator is undeniable yet the band add a unique flavour which sets them apart from the crowd. The depth to the lyrical content alone shows that this band is not merely your average beer guzzling, weed smoking garage rock band. ‘Adayoff + 4 Songs’ takes the listener on a journey; the ten songs tell a story through the perspective of a four-piece band fulfilling their dream, regularly performing to an ever-growing legion of fans whilst dealing with the day to day trials and tribulations of life in a large Western Polish city. The angsty, riff-heavy anthems such as album opener ‘Leave Me Alone’ are balanced with the beautifully gentle and reflective odes such as ‘Rise Above: Root Version’ and ‘Let It Go’.

Format: LP | BestellNr.:21181 | Preis: € 13,99  

   Copyright © 2003-2005 by OxygenMedia, Just For Kicks Music.
    All rights reserved.

   Just For Kicks Music, Forsthof Julianka, 25524 Heiligenstedten, Germany
   Tel.: 0 48 21 / 4 03 00 - 0, Fax: 0 48 21 / 4 03 00 - 19
   Email: info@justforkicks.de

   Bitte beachte unsere AGB